My concerns...

• Providers

Some of what I am posting here may annoy...

No.1 - a new "Marketplace"

On the Invision site, this place has been referred to a number of times as a "Marketplace" - it isn't. The individual developer's sites are the marketplaces - this needs to be corrected sooner rather than later as and when it gets discussed on the Invision site. It's a directory, and continuously referring to it as a "Markeplace" is, to my mind, not a good idea. As a user, having read how this potential place is being referred to, I am going to be pretty f***ed off when I get here to find I need to sign up to ABW.

No.2 - I'm a guest

This is what I see when I open this site:

Could contain: File, Person, Webpage

Yep...I'm (as a guest) in the dark about what the site is actually serving.

No.3 - I'm a developer...part 1

Why did this site start out as "Invision CMX" and is now "Invisioneer"? What exactly do they both mean? Why the change?

Is this a fledgling site, needing traffic to become something else? And that traffic is going to be coming from the announcement that is going to be made on the Invision site? Which leads to...

No.4 - I'm a developer...part 2

Purchases are being disabled on the Invision Marketplace on September 15th. When are you planning on announcing this site?

No.5 - I'm a developer...part 3

Are you running the blurb you post on here, and Invision, past those who are listing their items on here? I've not been involved in any discussions, and it would be helpful to understanding if it is your own (Joel) thoughts, or a collective. And if it is a collective, then include everyone.

As it stands right now, I don't feel quite clear or comfortable with this site - I'm erring on the side of "going it alone" more than I am fully joining in here.

• Like 1

• Providers
13 hours ago, Nathan Explosion said:

Purchases are being disabled on the Invision Marketplace on September 15th. When are you planning on announcing this site?